Nail art

Pink + purple gradient

Good morning, everyone! I’m house-sitting for my sister this weekend, so I’m enjoying some peace and quiet (and a show about man-made disasters) at the moment! I have today a gradient that turned out to be vaguely Lisa Frank-inspired, even though I didn’t set out to create it that way. It was actually darker and more red-toned than it appears in my pics, but I could not get it photographed accurately or color-corrected properly.

Sinful Colors Cream Pink + Julep Eden + OPI Polka.com

The gradient is Sinful Colors Cream Pink and Julep Eden. Like I said, it was darker and more red-toned in real life, but I could not capture it accurately. I added a dabbed-on coat of OPI Polka.com to add some extra sparkle.

Sinful Colors Cream Pink + Julep Eden + OPI Polka.com (Matte)

But then, of course, I had to add a matte top coat! 😉 I liked it matte more than I did glossy. It seemed to tone it down a bit and make it a little less Lisa Frank.

Sinful Colors Cream Pink + Julep Eden + OPI Polka.com (Matte macro)

Have a gigantic macro shot to show the shimmer in Cream Pink a little better. 🙂

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

3 thoughts on “Pink + purple gradient

Please feel free to leave a comment!

