Notes from me · Swatch

Mattese Elite Catwalk Queen + Nfu Oh #51

Hi, all! Happy (?) Monday! Just a note, I’ve made my pictures bigger. The ones here in the post are a bit bigger, plus you can click on them and see them even bigger. So please let me know if you have any issues with load times or anything like that!

On to the polish!

Mattese Elite Catwalk QueenMattese Elite Catwalk Queen is a super dark, shimmery plummy purple. This covered beautifully in two coats. But then this happened:

Mattese Elite Catwalk Queen + Nfu Oh #51I added two coats of Nfu Oh #51 on top. OH MY GOD, Y’ALL! Pictures canNOT do this one justice! Nfu Oh #51 is a deep indigo jelly with these beautiful golden flakies suspended in it that just absolutely glow. For the most part, they appear as the golden, glowing red, but making it even better, they shift color!

Mattese Elite Catwalk Queen + Nfu Oh #51Mattese Elite Catwalk Queen + Nfu Oh #51Look at the green and blue! And you don’t even have to contort your fingers in order to see it!

Mattese Elite Catwalk Queen + Nfu Oh #51The full color shift is really pretty and very obvious in real life. I’ve had a lemming for Nfu Oh #51 for a long, long time, and when I heard that they were being discontinued, I decided it was now or never. Well, I’m very glad that I decided to go for it, because it is every bit as gorgeous as the pictures I’ve seen. Like I said, the Opal Series that #51 came from has been discontinued, but when I just checked, FabulouStreet still had them in stock here. If you don’t have it already, I highly recommend grabbing it while you still can!!

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

One thought on “Mattese Elite Catwalk Queen + Nfu Oh #51

Please feel free to leave a comment!

