Swatch

Rescue Beauty Lounge Aqua Lily

Hi, everyone! Sorry about my (very much unplanned) absence. I’m apparently pretty bad at this whole blogging consistently thing… Anyway, I have a polish that is either currently out of stock or discontinued, so I apologize if anyone goes to buy it.

Rescue Beauty Lounge Aqua Lily

RBL Aqua Lily is a creamy, rich turquoise with hidden pink shimmer. I took a bunch of pictures of this, but I could never get that shimmer to come out on the nail. You can just barely see it in the bottle by the u in “Lounge” though. The good news is that the shimmer is more prominent in person, showing up as a pink flash when you move your hand. It’s quite pretty.

This was originally released as part of the original Fan Collection, and I think it’s been brought back a couple times since then. Now for my unpopular opinion: I don’t think this was worth the $20 I paid for it. The shimmer’s not as prominent as the first blogger swatches made it seem. And the RBL formula is crap on me. The first time I wore it, it chipped within a day, without me doing anything major with my hands. This was only the second time I wore it, and that was nearly a year after the first time. Although it did do better this time around, I still don’t think I’d pay $20 for another RBL polish.

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

Please feel free to leave a comment!

