Nail art

St. Patrick’s Day skittles

Hi, I’m back! I hope you’ve all had a good couple of weeks since I last posted. I feel a bit better after my minor existential crisis and my break. 🙂 As you can guess by the title, I return with my St. Paddy’s Day mani. Even though I had a couple issues with it, I was pretty pleased with the way it turned out.

St. Patrick's Day skittles

There’s a lot that went into this look, so I’ll start with my thumb and go from there:

Thumb: 3 coats of Cult Nails Feelin’ Froggy and 2-ish (dabbed on) coats of Cult Nails Happy Ending

Index: Base of Sinful Colors Snow Me White; stripes (purple to red – 1 coat of each) – Zoya Mira, China Glaze Man Hunt, China Glaze Starboard, Pure Ice Show Stopper, Pure Ice Drive Me Crazy, and China Glaze Hey Sailor; gold glitter is Pure Ice Endless Fortune (2-ish coats), and then the black ‘pot’ is Zoya Raven (1 coat)

Middle: Base of Sinful Colors Snow Me White; water marble of China Glaze Starboard and Def Defying

Ring: Cult Nails Coveted (2 coats), Pure Ice Endless Fortune (2-ish coats)

Pinky: Pure Ice Drive Me Crazy (1 coat); Sinful Colors Cloud 9 (1 coat); China Glaze Graffiti Glitter (1-ish coat)

Whew! My index finger barely made it through the day before it chipped due to the thickness at the tips. Everything else was still going strong when I took it off, though!

I plan to sit down after dinner and edit pics and schedule posts for the rest of this week, so hopefully I can keep up with my intended posting schedule now. 🙂

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

One thought on “St. Patrick’s Day skittles

Please feel free to leave a comment!

