Nail art · Notes from me

Zoya PixieDust ombre

I have an exam to study for, so straight on to the polish this morning!

Zoya PixieDust ombré

I used three of the Zoya PixieDusts to create this ombré look. The nude (thumb) is Godiva, the gray (middle finger) is London, and the black (pinky) is Dahlia. Those are all three coats, but only Godiva really needed it. On my index finger, I used two coats of London and topped it with one coat of Godiva. My ring finger is two coats of Dahlia and one of London. In hindsight, I wish I had used a thinner coat of London on that finger so there would be a bigger difference between my ring and middle fingers. As much as I love the OPI Liquid Sand polishes, I love the Zoyas even more!

On an FYI note: I’m going to take a break from blogging for a week, maybe two. I’m swamped with schoolwork, and that’s affecting both my time to do my nails and my creativity/inspiration. The fact that I have exams for the next couple weeks doesn’t help any in that regard. So rather than post manis I’m not happy with or continue with the sporadic posting, I’m going to step away and use that time to get ahead a bit.

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

One thought on “Zoya PixieDust ombre

Please feel free to leave a comment!

