Nail art

China Glaze Avant Garden stamped gradient

Hi, everyone! Is this week over yet…? I’m just going to say this off the top: I hate trying to photograph purples. My camera never captures them right, and then I spend way too long in Photoshop trying to color-correct. I’m not alone in this, am I? Anyway, I think I’ve got today’s mani pretty darn close. *fingers crossed* On to the polish!

China Glaze Avant Garden gradient

I started this with a base of Sinful Colors Snow Me White, which is just a plain white creme. It covered pretty well in one coat, though. I then added a thin coat of China Glaze Fade Into Hue, which is the periwinkle/cornflower blue shade at the base of my nails, because my test gradient showed that it was on the sheer side. I used Fade Into Hue and Tart-y for the Party (the light lavender at the tips) for the gradient, which I did three coats of.

China Glaze Avant Garden gradient - stamped

I added a stamped flower design using Fancy Pants and BM-318. It turned out vaguely tropical or Hawaiian, I think.

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

4 thoughts on “China Glaze Avant Garden stamped gradient

Please feel free to leave a comment!

