Nail art · Swatch

NOTD: Valentine’s Day skittles

Hi, everyone! I hope you all had a lovely Valentine’s Day! Mine was pretty good. I didn’t really do anything special, but I did get some pretty tulips from my sister and some Lindor Truffles from my mom. 🙂 On to the polish!

Color Club Cloud Nine

I started my Valentine’s Day mani with a base of Color Club Cloud Nine. This was two coats, and it applied flawlessly. I was expecting to have to baby it, since the only other strong linear holos that I have (the Layla Hologram Effects) are very fussy. But the Color Club holos are perfection! I added a gradient of two other Color Club Halo Hues, Halo-graphic and Miss Bliss, but I didn’t think to snap some pics of that before I added my nail art.

NOTD: Valentine's Day skittles

As you can see, the gradient is very subtle, though it was a bit more obvious in real life. On my index finger, I stamped with Zoya Rihana and BM03, then added some rhinestones to accent. My middle finger is stamped with Rihana and BM317. The ring finger is China Glaze Seduce Me (appropriate for V-Day, I must say) and BM311. Finally, my pinky is Seduce Me and BM02. It’s not pictured, but on my thumb, I stamped the alternating hearts image from plate BM 317.

All in all, I was pretty pleased with how this turned out! I’m not usually one for Valentine’s Day and all the folderol that goes with it, but I was feeling the love this year, despite my singledom. 🙂

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

2 thoughts on “NOTD: Valentine’s Day skittles

Please feel free to leave a comment!

