Nail art

Golden lasers + too much glitter

Also titled: knowing when to stop…

Hi, everyone! Sorry that this is a bit late today. My laptop is having some power issues, but I managed to get the cord positioned so it would work. It just means I can’t move it anywhere else. Anyway, this mani was a bit of a fail. I started off with a base of a-England Holy Grail (the original, bright gold version). I taped off the laser lines with some striping tape and painted China Glaze Exotic Encounters over the top of it. This is where I should have stopped. I liked the way it looked at this point, but nooooooooo, I couldn’t leave well enough alone…

Golden laser mani

I just had to add the glitter on top. Sephora by OPI Lights, Glammer-a, Action! has medium silver and gold hex glitter and teal microglitter, so I thought adding it would be perfect. Nope. It was too much. It went on a little thick, and then the glitter ended up being too dense for how I wanted it to look. I do like the way all three colors look together. I’ll just have to figure out a better way to execute, I think. Any suggestions for something that might work a little better?

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking?

Please feel free to leave a comment!

