Swatch

OPI Stay the Night

Hi, everyone! Sorry for missing Wednesday. Between school and some nasty weather, my head just wasn’t in it. Thankfully, that has passed. 🙂 So my niece is having her first sleepover tonight. It’s funny to see her be simultaneously super excited and really nervous.

OPI Stay the Night

OPI Stay the Night is one of the new “Liquid Sand” polishes in the Mariah Carey collection. When I first saw the promo pics for these, I was less than impressed. I thought it was going to be like a really gritty glitter, but it’s not at all. It’s a lot like a medium-grit sandpaper or a pumice stone. It’s pretty cool, like mostly cooled but still moving underneath lava, and I will (almost) never doubt OPI again. Also, I know a lot of other people have been posting these with a topcoat-added pic, but I wasn’t at all inclined to add topcoat, even though I’m usually the type of person who will obsessively try to smooth glitters out.

For today’s video, I have my absolute favorite Mariah Carey song ever:

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

Please feel free to leave a comment!

