Swatch

Julep Kate + BB Couture Icicle

Hi, all! Just a quick post this morning, so on to the polish!

Julep Kate

Julep Kate is a pretty basic white creme. There’s the barest hint of some pearly shimmer, but it’s mostly invisible. This was two coats, so it covered well with no streaking. Even so, I was pretty meh about this.

Julep Kate + BB Couture Icicle

So I added two coats of BB Couture Icicle over it. Can you see that greenish shimmer on my middle finger? That’s Icicle. I had hoped the shimmer would stand out more, but that was unfortunately not the case. I think, next time, I’ll have to wear Icicle on its own and see if that doesn’t make the shimmer stand out a bit more.

Today’s video is “Good Morning Sunshine” by Alex Day. I am so in love with this song. I literally listened to it on repeat for several hours Sunday night. And the video is adorable! It’s a game of Spot the British YouTuber!

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

Please feel free to leave a comment!

