Nail art

Zoya Monica and Daul

Hello! I hope this Monday finds you well! I’m writing this on what was a pretty darn good Sunday. I had two hours of Dan and Phil (two adorable British YouTubers who now have a radio show on BBC Radio 1), plus hockey’s back! Seriously, I grinned like a fool at the pictures and news coming out of the Red Wings’ training camp. Anyway, on to the polish!

Zoya Monica and Daul

Zoya Monica, a deep blue-toned purple creme, is from the fall Designer collection, while Daul, a medium red-toned purple with lots of gold sparkle, is from the fall Diva collection. These were sitting next to each other in my untrieds box, and I thought they looked great together. I used striping tape to mark off the diamond pattern and just painted over it with the bottle brush. With Daul layered on top of Monica, the purple base kind of fades away and leaves all that lovely gold sparkle. I’m quite pleased with how this turned out!

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

Please feel free to leave a comment!

