Swatch

China Glaze Swanky Silk

First off, sorry about the lack of post on Friday. Late Wednesday evening, I got a tickle in the back of my throat, and by Thursday morning, it was a full-blown plague. I spent the better part of Thursday and Friday passed out and feeling absolutely, pitifully terrible when I was awake. I’m not 100%, but I’m getting there. 🙂 On to the nails!

China Glaze Swanky Silk

China Glaze Swanky Silk is from the New Bohemian collection. I was kind of surprised by how much I liked this one, actually. It’s mostly the soft golden color but shifts toward a peachy-pink. The duochrome is weak (as were most of them in this collection), but it’s still so pretty.

China Glaze Swanky Silk (angle 2)

This shows the range of color a bit better. You can see that, at some angles, the gold takes on a bit of a greenish tint, while the pink drifts into a grayed hue.

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

Please feel free to leave a comment!

