Swatch

Pure Ice On His Saddle + LA Girls Celebrate

Happy New Year! Well, New Year’s Eve, anyway. 😉 On to the nails!

Pure Ice On His Saddle

Pure Ice On His Saddle is a super bright shimmery turquoise. It’s a smidgen more green than this, but I could not get that to show up on camera. I got this color for Christmas from my mother, who completely fell in love with it. Beware, though, it’s a bit of a stainer. I had to go over my nails three times with remover and then scrub them with whitening toothpaste. Even still, I had a couple of blue-ish spots. This is so gorgeous that it’s worth double base coat, though!

Pure Ice On His Saddle + L.A. Girl Celebrate

Since I can’t leave well enough alone, I had to add a glitter topper. LA Girl Celebrate has silver, red, fuchsia, dark blue, and light blue hex glitter in two different sizes in a clear base. It covered pretty well in one coat, but I added a second just to get more of the bigger glitter.

I’ll be back on Wednesday with my hopefully-epic New Year’s Eve nails! I hope you all have a happy and safe New Year’s holiday. Please remember, if you’re drinking, DON’T DRIVE. Call a cab, call a tow truck, call a friend or a family member, whatever. Just please be smart and be safe!

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

One thought on “Pure Ice On His Saddle + LA Girls Celebrate

Please feel free to leave a comment!

