Nail art · Swatch

China Glaze Kalahari Kiss and I’m Not Lion

I’m very apathetic about this mani. Don’t get me wrong, I love both colors on their own, and they look lovely together. I think it’s just this particular look that didn’t work for me. Anyway, on to the pics!

China Glaze Kalahari Kiss

Kalahari Kiss is a yellow-ish beige that’s fairly close to the color of Dijon mustard. It makes me think of a very classic trench coat and, to me, has a surprisingly sophisticated feel for one of those “ugly-pretty” colors. This was two coats, although I did have to use a third on a couple fingers to even out some streakiness.

China Glaze Kalahari Kiss and I'm Not Lion

I’m Not Lion (gotta love nail polish names!) is a champagne-gold glitter that has scattered holo glitter. I used chevron tip guides to make the tips. I had a not-so-small chip on my index finger (a hazard of doing dishes), which is why I decided to shift the chevron to the middle of the nail.

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

Please feel free to leave a comment!

