Nail art

Snowflake NOTD

It’s been pretty cold the last couple days, so this mani is my way of hinting to Mother Nature that if it’s going to be cold, we should at least have some snow to go along with it!

Snowflakes NOTD

I started out with two coats of OPI My Boyfriend Scales Walls. It’s a very slightly grayed white. I then sponged on two-ish coats of Deborah Lippman Let’s Hear It For the Boy. It mostly appears as a light sky blue creme, but it does lean toward periwinkle in some lights. I was originally going to stamp on some snowflakes, but I decided to handpaint them instead so they stood out more. The snowflakes are Zoya Trixie. The foil particles look a little sparse, but it doesn’t look that way in real life. I finished it off with some pale blue rhinestones at the center of the bigger snowflakes. As pretty as this is, I don’t think Mother Nature is going to take my hint!

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

3 thoughts on “Snowflake NOTD

Please feel free to leave a comment!

