Nail art · Swatch

China Glaze Desert Sun and I Herd That

I really loved this mani, so much so that I wore it for 5 full days, which is practically a record for me. It’s only just now starting to show signs of tip wear, so it’s held up really, really well.

China Glaze Desert Sun

I love Desert Sun. In fact, from the first swatch I saw of it, I knew that I would be getting it. My photo shows it a bit darker than what it actually is. It reminds me of butterscotch chips, and it’s almost the exact color of the stripes on my red/orange tabby. Alas, Stevie wouldn’t hold still long enough for me to get a decent picture of my nails against his fur to prove it. Anyway, this is two coats and no top coat.

China Glaze Desert Sun and I Herd That

So then I added a gradient of I Herd That. It’s a mixture of gold and copper ultra-fine glitters in a clear base. It pairs perfectly with Desert Sun, so I brushed it on as a gradient and topped it with a medium-thick coat of Seche Vite to smooth it out.

China Glaze Desert Sun and I Herd That - Mattified!

But then I went and mattified it! I used one coat of butter LONDON Matte Finish top coat. I did a test nail to start, but I loved it so much that I did all the nails and have been wearing it that way ever since. I know I’m repeating myself, but I really, really love this mani! I’m kinda sad that I’ll have to take it off soon!

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

One thought on “China Glaze Desert Sun and I Herd That

Please feel free to leave a comment!

