Nail art

Halloween NOTD

Otherwise known as a gigantic FAIL. Seriously, everything from the stamping, to the top coat, to the photography just did NOT cooperate with me at all. I thought I should post it anyway, though, so later, when I have (hopefully) improved, I can look back on this disaster and see how far I’ve come.

Halloween fail

 

Halloween fail - thumb

The black bases on my thumb, index, and pinky are Zoya Raven, my middle finger is Cult Nails Vicious, and my ring finger is China Glaze Starboard. Stamping colors are:

Orange – Sephora by OPI Special Request

Green – China Glaze Starboard

Black – Pure Ice Black Rage

Brown – Essie Very Structured

Red – Zoya Rekha

Silver – Zoya Trixie (not that you can really see it, but it’s on the pinky).

All the stamps are from Bundle Monster plates.

The stamps transferred cleanly and looked good, except for the fact that they weren’t opaque enough to stand out against the bases. Well, the Pure Ice was good, but Vicious was too dark as a base. I went back over some of the designs with some hand painting, using the same colors and a detail brush, but that smeared when I put on my top coat. I apparently didn’t wait long enough. So to try to disguise it and add some brightness, I put on glequins. They refused to sit right. Trying to photograph this was an exercise in frustration that I’m just going to let go. Anyway, that’s my rant, so if you read this far, I appreciate it.

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

4 thoughts on “Halloween NOTD

Please feel free to leave a comment!

