Swatch

Zoya Paloma, FingerPaints Gourd or Bad, and China Glaze Fairy Dust

 

Today I have the layering combination that I wore for my niece’s 9th birthday. She’s a girly girl so I figured something pink and sparkly would be appropriate. It didn’t really match what I envisioned, but I liked it well enough anyway.Zoya Paloma, FingerPaints Gourd or Bad, and China Glaze Fairy Dust

I started out with a coat of Zoya Paloma, which is fuchsia jelly from the Fall 2012 Gloss Collection. Then it was a coat of FingerPaints Gourd or Bad. It’s a mix of teal, orange, silver, and pink bar glitters from the Fall 2012 Fall of Surprises collection. There may be a couple other colors in there too, but I don’t have my bottle handy to check. Anyway, I followed that up with another coat of Paloma, then Gourd or Bad, and finally Paloma again. It wasn’t sparkly enough for my liking, so I topped it off with a layer of China Glaze Fairy Dust, a thin holographic top coat. This mani was so thick in real life, probably thanks to the two coats of glitter in there.

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

Please feel free to leave a comment!

