Nail art

NOTD: Apples for my mom

My mom’s birthday was this past weekend, and she loves apples. So, in honor of the occasion, I did apple nails! The design came from a recent post by Rebecca Likes Nails. She’s doing a 31 day challenge, and for the first day, which had a ‘red’ prompt, she did these apple nails. Once I saw them, I knew they’d be perfect for my purposes.

Apples for Mom

For the base, I used Zoya Cho. The apples (and the bottle I’m holding) is Zoya Rekha, from the fall Designer collection. The leaves are done in OPI Jade is the New Black, which I really seem to love. The stems are Sephora by OPI Dating the Drummer, and the white “glare” on the big apple is OPI My Boyfriend Scales Walls.

If you’re interested in attempting these nails for yourself, visit Rebecca’s post that I linked up there and see the tutorial she posted along with her own super-gorgeous nails!

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

One thought on “NOTD: Apples for my mom

Please feel free to leave a comment!

