Zoya Sooki + Raven gradient

Hi, everyone! It’s Monday again. The kids start school in a couple weeks, so today is our first day of getting back into the routine. Wish me luck, because this whole getting-up-early thing is not my forte! Anyway, on to the polish!

Zoya Sooki + Raven gradient

I started this with a base of one coat of Zoya Sooki, a perfect cherry red squishy creme. I topped it with two coats of a gradient of Sooki and Zoya Raven. The tips required a third coat of Raven, but that was due more to uneven application on my part rather than any fault of the polish itself.

I have to be honest, this might be my least favorite gradient I’ve ever done. I didn’t keep the black as close to the tips as I wanted, and the colors didn’t really blend that well. I might have been better off using a darker shade of red between Sooki and Raven to help with the transition. It probably didn’t help my disappointment that I dented my index finger (you can see the wrinkling in the photo where I tried to fix it). Ah, well, I’ll keep those issues in mind for my next attempt!

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

Posted on August 5, 2013, in gradient, nail art, notd and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. You did a great job! I wouldn’t of even noticed the dent if you didn’t point it out

  2. I might have to steal your idea :) Sooki never worked on me, but this just might fix that!

  3. wow, great omber, black is such a dark color it’s hard to do, and red is so noticeable, thats it’s also hard

  4. I love gradients:) I like the red and black together!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 327 other followers

